Roma Mitchell Secondary College

About Us

The name, Roma Mitchell Secondary College, was selected in conjunction with the student and parent communities
of the closing schools, and the wider community. All suggestions were considered by the Advisory Committee
(pre School Council) and three names were then shortlisted for consideration as the name of our new school.

Our school name honours Dame Roma Mitchell, South Australia’s first female Governor. Dame Roma was a distinguished
lawyer and a state Supreme Court Judge, the first woman appointed in the Commonwealth to such a position.


In 2006 the school communities of Gepps Cross Girls High, Enfield High, Ross Smith Secondary and Gepps Cross Senior
Schools voted to close and become part of a new multi campus school to be built at Sports Park Gepps Cross.


The new Roma Mitchell Secondary College consists of the following:

  • Co-Educational Campus Years 8-12
  • Girls’ Education Campus Years 8-12
  • Special Education Campus Years 8-12


Our students have the capacity to engage productively with our changing world, enabling them to shape a better 
future locally and globally.


Our school will provide enriching, diverse educational and extra curricular programs, which will support our students to reach their full potential enabling them to contribute to their communities in meaningful and positive ways.


Diversity Valuing our differences 
Respect Acting with integrity 
Excellence Fulfilling our potential

The Roma Mitchell Secondary College Leadership Team

Principal Role
Sandy Richardson Principal
Karen Fitzpatrick Deputy Principal
Darryl Ashby Head of Middle Years
Co-Education Campus
Pepe Bouzalas Head of Senior Years
Judith Clelland Head of Girls’ Education Campus
Andrew Gilsenan-Reed Head of Special Education Campus
Adam Carter Senior Leader
Specialist Sport
Health, PE, SAASTA
Ann Falk Senior Leader
English, SOSE
Hung Doan Senior Leader
Technologies and Data Management
Helen Nielsen Seinor Leader, FLO, SACE
Delia Krcmarov Senior Leader
Arts, Design & Technology
Louise Mather Assistant Principal
Sean Rankin Gifted and Talented
IB Middle Years Program
International Programs
Lynley Johnston Special Education
Sean Venning Timetabling & HR
Sarah Afshin Pour Coordinator Aboriginal Education
Stammy Overell Senior Leader, Numeracy
Patricia Greaves Senior Leader, HR
Alison Pazios Special Education Curriculum
Dee Vojnovic Senior Leader, Special Education
Communication, Complex Behaviours
Noel Hernes Coordinator
Student Counsellor
Christy Slater Senior Leader, Special Education
Cathryn Pearce Coordinator
Student Counsellor

Phone 81614600 to contact any of these leaders.